So while I was researching for topics to write about this week, I saw that nothing was quite helping me with how I feel. Lately I have been missing my independence. I feel like I have lost myself. I came across a few articles saying that it was fine to feel this way but an overwhelming number of articles that are so happy. Don’t get me wrong I love taking care of Davian but I miss doing things for me. I miss buying a pair of shoes and not feeling guilty. I miss sleeping in and deciding to eat bad things for me. Or simply just reading  book and enjoying a glass of wine.

I knew that Chumpy would become the center of my universe but I didn’t think I would lose me in the process and that is what it feels like some days. I miss Lynnece and I don’t know if I will ever get her back completely. This is something I have come to terms with but I just wish some days I could shake the feeling. So if you have any advice on what could help, please comment below.

