I personally never drive over 45 minutes alone with the baby. She hates the car seat and unless we leave during a nap time it’s impossible to get any where . 

Last week after we got back from New York. I decided to give daddy a day off and take the baby into the city. 

We left early around 9:30 which is around her first nap time . She did wonderful. She slept the whole 45 minutes until we got to our location ( which was Babies R Us first Christmas event) we made a holiday onies and learned all about the cool product good for her age range.

After the event we drove 10 minutes up the block to the mall to take pictures with Santa! (She looked so cute) 

After the mall we did 2 more things and she would fall asleep in btw locations . But after our last stop she just was angry! I had to stop 3 times for 10 minutes each time to calm her down and as soon as I would try to drive off she would start to cry again! After he 3rd time I decided to start using the Cry It Out (CIO) method .  She continued to cry the whole 15minutes home only to fall asleep as we entered the drive way!! 

We haven’t left the house since. I don’t know what to do! I am open to suggestion ! 

