After nearly 6 months of being a Stay-At-Home-Mom I started a part time position. I am so excited to get out of the house even its for a short amount of time. I have a great time at my job and absolutely loving what I am doing. When I am at work  I feel like my pregnancy self, even if I am only running on 5 hours of sleep.

It wasn’t easy getting to this point. Some people are very fortunate to have family near by that can ease the transition, I am not that lucky. We have to find a baby sitter which was a major ordeal. However, we found one we love.

There is still a problem with River not taking a bottle, but we have worked solids into her diet so she not starving while I am gone and after my few hours of freedom I have to rush home to feed her .

Beside those few minuscule things everything has worked out great! I still get anxious leaving her every morning and  I wonder if I will ever really get over it.  It might just be a mom thing.

 

