Every once in a while my dad will ask can I believe Davian is now 6 months old. I always respond yeah I can because a baby is not something your likely to forget. The only thing is with him being my first baby it is kind of overwhelming. Keeping up with doctor appointments, birth certificates, social security cards, and a whole human now dependent on you I just feel good that he is honestly still alive. I have always had pets and I am one of the oldest kids, so I know the responsibility of taking care of something but man oh man is a baby a whole different playing field. When a dog is bad you can lock him in a kennel or put him in a room for a while. You cant do that with a baby. It is a 24 hour job 365 days a year. I used to think I was tired, I was just at the beginning of what tired really is.

 

