Since becoming pregnant I’ve been thinking about all the traditions I want to start with my family.

It’s so fun to start new traditions and think of little things to do as a family during the holidays. Now that it’s that season I’ve been really trying to implement some things. Baking holiday cookies, wearing holiday themed PJs for the month ( I tried this with Halloween and Thanksgiving) , Reading holiday themed books and oh course the Christmas tree. None have really seem to stick mainly because  it expensive to by 30 days of anything (PJs, books, etc) also because River is still every young and won’t remember anything we do this holiday season and lastly because we’ve been spending most of the season between grandparents house ( thank god they live near by each other )

However, one tradition I want to start this year is opening present at midnight on Christmas. As a child this is something I did with my family and I loved not having to wait  until dawn to open present. My fiancé however had a more traditional Christmas morning and waited to Christmas morning. Delayed Gratification is over rated in my book.

holiday2

However we still have time to decide! Only 3 days until Christmas now.

What are some of y’all traditions?

It’s so fun to start new traditions and think of little things to do as a family during

